Memes and Tags, My Tags

🍂 Fall Time, Cozy Book & Manga Tag + 3 Intriguing Questions for YOU!!

The lovely Caro @ Book Cheshire Cat tagged me for one last Fall tag that I had to do! Caro is a VERY new blogger so you may not have met her yet… please head over to her blog and check it out! I was excited to meet another German blogger (I lived in Germany for 4 years so it feels like I’m meeting old friends!) ❤

cozy time gif - - Yahoo Image Search Results

I love to make over tags with my own little details… I added the manga entry to make it fun for me (and hopefully you too!) I also changed the pumpkin spice question from just foods to genres too! A couple of the questions are quite unusual… see if you can guess which ones I’m going to ask YOU!

Leaf line


imageCrunching Leaves 🍂

The world is full of color 🍂 Choose a book that had reds/oranges/yellows on the cover!

🍂 Let The Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

🍂 Chihayafuru vol. 1 by Yuki Suetsugu

13445306

6019177These are both books on my TBR list and those both have intriguing premises! One is about a sylph, an air elemental who can walk on the wind, translate its alluring songs, and even twist it into a weapon. The other is a sports manga about a girl who falls in love with a card game after being told her dream for her sister wasn’t good enough.


Leaf line


imageCozy Sweaters 👘

It’s finally cold enough to do warm cozy clothing 👘 what book gives you the warm fuzzies?

👘 Aisuru by Anma Natsu

👘 The Tea Dragon Society by Katie O’Neill

3395755534895950This time the covers seem flipped… the book is set in Japan and has the sweetest cozy romance that is so slice of life… The graphic novel is about warm friendship and taking care of tea dragons. Both have the warmest endings!! Neither are quite what you expect either…


Leaf line


imageFall Storm💨

The wind is howling & the rain is pounding 💨 Choose a book that you like to read on a stormy day…

💨 The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

💨 The Ancient Magus’ Bride by Kore Yamazaki

3606332523310828When its stormy outside I love books that are dark and a little morose but which have hope… well a good romance will inject the darkest stories with light… perfect for a stormy day! The book is about a man born in hell… and the manga is about a boneheaded man who purchases his bride… Both are a little dark but with touching romances!


Leaf line


imageCool Crisp Air☁️

Makes you breath freely ☁️ What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

☁️ Written in Red by Anne Bishop

☁️ Ouran High School Host Club, Vol. 1 by Bisco Hatori

157113411087204Both of these woman are cool for such different reasons! The book character is a rare woman who fought her way free from her captors… The manga character is a too cool character who was blackmailed into being friends, lol… Both women are surrounded by the BEST group of friends EVER!


Leaf line


imageHot Apple Cider 🍎

Warm autumn drink 🍎 What underhyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

🍎 The Road to Kalbakar by Paul E. Horsman

🍎 Library Wars: Love & War, Vol. 1 by Kiiro Yumi

318323347338243I should have a tag marked underhyped because I’m always searching out that hidden gem in the ARC world… This book is a recent one I read about dragons, friendship and a cool magical world… The manga is overlooked due to the cartoonish drawings… the black and white being a 100% better… still the story is EXCELLENT about when books are banned and libraries defend their collections with Library Defense Forces!!


Leaf line


imageCoat, Scarves, and Mittens ☂️

The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up  ☂️ What’s the most embarrassing book cover that you’d like to keep hidden in public?

☂️ Thick Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer

☂️ Black Bird vo1. 1 by Kanoko Sakurakouji

623680923454468Neither of these books is risque (I promise…)! The book is on my TBR and is a murder mystery!! I know… what is up with that cover… still it sounds really good and there is a romance… The manga looks totally smutty but in fact its clean! A yokai clan can eat the chosen one or marry her… you get different blessings on the clan depending on which you choose. This is a harmless vice in that its total fluff and I will forever LOVE this series… (In spite of having to hide the covers!!)


Leaf line


imagePumpkin Spice 🎃

Time for some Starbucks 🎃 What’s your favorite Fall time comfort foods (i.e. genres) and a book/manga that represents them?

🎃 Asian Protagonists – To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

🎃 Shoujo – Dengeki Daisy, vol. 1 by Kyousuke Motomi

768464415749186For books I love a melding of genres and ones with Asian protagonists seem to do that well… case in point my book example… it’s no mistake that Lara Jean is a go to story for me in tags and lists! With manga I love the romance genre called shoujo and especially one with some fantastical elements. This one is totally contemporary though but that doesn’t make it any less compelling… Daisy watches over his dead friend’s sister while men after her brother’s code search for a way to obtain it…


Leaf line


imageWarm, Cozy Bonfire 🔥

Spread the cozy warmth 🔥 Who do you tag?

🔥 I tag these bloggers + anyone else who wants to do the tag!

🔥 Icebreaker a manga lover

🔥 Kate @ Melting Pots and Other Calamities

🔥 Nancy and Kathleen @ Graphic Novelty²

🔥 Arria Cross @ Fujinsei

These are my GO TO bloggers when it comes to manga and the like… if you want to know more check them out!!


Leaf line


Lets Chat feather banner

These are my 3 favorite questions from the tag… let me know your choices!

What’s your favorite Fall time comfort foods (i.e. genres) and a book/manga that represents them?

What’s the most embarrassing book cover that you’d like to keep hidden in public?

What underhyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

Thanks for reading XOXO

Dani Signature

18 thoughts on “🍂 Fall Time, Cozy Book & Manga Tag + 3 Intriguing Questions for YOU!!”

  1. You lived in Germany for 4 years?! That’s so cool!!! Whereabouts? Your gifs on this are gorgeous btw and make me feel all cosy 😀 Love your fall-coloured covers 😀 And there are so many books that seem risque from the covers but are actually clean. And To all the boys is definitely like comfort food for me!!

    1. Hahhha yeah I noticed that when I was looking at covers for this… I guess in an effort to be provocative?! Thanks, the gifs all came from the previous poster Caro! I LOVED them so much I kept them… 🍃 Yeah I lived in Vilseck and Stuttgart! We went to Nuremberg all the time for government business. I think EVERYONE should get to do that once while a kid…

  2. Thanks for the kind words 💕 I really like your post!
    There were quite a few books that I hadn’t heard off, which is all the more exciting! The Edge of Everything Cover looks really intriguing and the premise sounds great as well! My TBR is steadily growing 😃

  3. Oh dear, I don’t think I have a favourite genre for fall? Buuut I think classic books seem like a good representation for them! I love your choice of mangas for this tag. I’ve been meaning to get into mangas, where do you buy yours from? I want to read The Ancient Magis Bride :O It sounds sooooo good

    1. Classics! Not what would have first come to my mind Cam but I can TOTALLY see the correlation once you mention it! They feel like a staple. ♥️ Thanks! I get many of my manga from the library first… if like The Ancient Magus Bride I LOVE and ADORE it then I get them from Amazon or I get my local bookstore to order them. I’m actually dying to get vol 6-7… hopefully soon!

  4. Ooo, I want to read Aisura! There’s something very endearing about slice of life Japanese things. Do you have any other recommendations for good ones?

  5. I loved all your answers! Let the Sky Fall was a really great book! I have the third one, but haven’t started it yet. And I’ve been reading to read Library Wars, but didn’t know anyone’s opinion about it. I’m so glad you liked it! I may pick it up sometime. 😀 And I love Dengeki Daisy! But I still need to finish the rest of the series. I’m think I’m pretty far though. 🙂 And I have had Black Bird pop up on my goodreads, but wasn’t sure about it either. I’m so glad that you liked it! I’m definitely going to read it now after what you said. 😀 Thanks for the tag! ❤

    1. Welcome Icebreaker! ♥️ I highly suggest Library Wars though I haven’t quite finished them yet… And I’m close to the end of Dengeki Daisy too… I was racing for the end but then stopped reading manga for a few months and haven’t gone back to that series yet… I need to finish that! I hope you love Black Bird… I just love it and wish there were more volumes with a different focus in the story…

      1. Thanks for the recommendation! And that’s fine, I still have a lot of series that I need to catch up on too. 🙂 (It’s been a few months since I picked up Daisy, so you’re not alone, lol!) And thanks, Black Bird looks interesting. And I’ll take note of that! 😀

  6. Thicker Than Water would probably have made heads turn if I was reading it in public indeed! 😛 I don’t know but fantasy novels seems to fit well with fall, or maybe it’s just cause I’m in them a lot in fall! Really odd answer, but recently I read The Boy on the Bridge as a hardcover and when you take off the dust jacket, the book is mega flashy yellow. Reading it in public was like having neon signs for people to look at me!!! Especially when I don’t wear such flashy colours in public, at all. 😛

    1. To see you read Thicker Than Water in public would be such a sight, Lashaan! Though I will take a flashy yellow cover instead… Fantasy books are perfect for fall though… maybe because we are getting farther from goal setting season…or closer to it?!

Let's talk in the comments...

