Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

#28… DISCUSSION TIME! What were the Top 4 this week? + A Review & A Tag

I love how there are as many opinions about books as there are readers of those books! So book bloggers are some of my favorite people… these are their posts…

This Weeks Appreciation lineThis Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three (or more) things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts!


Why Do You Read?

From Lashaan @ Bookidote. Hands down my FAVORITE discussion post this week… his answers were SOOO spot on for why I read… Answers was #1 ME (I get into arguments ALL. THE. TIME. about this!) You’ll have to go read it to understand what I mean…!


NaNoWriMo Survival Guide

From Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd. My close second FAV discussion post… How to be The Most productive and not die of frustration during the holy month of writing! It’s fun! It’s Jackie! I’m a goal keeper so that is my go to advice for sure… check out yours…


In Defence of Bad Parents in Books

From The Orangutan Librarian. I’m so jealous (or is it envious?! #bloggerwoes ) of this lovely blogger’s discussions! She slips in like a ninja (or an ape?!) and wham! Writes the best discussion you didn’t realize you wanted to write! (Okay I may have a tie for my top 3 favorite discussion posts…) Do parents need defending? READ IT!


Why Book Bloggers Would & Wouldn’t make Good Writers

From Beth @ Reading Every Night. All kidding aside these were such stellar discussions this week… And Beth’s is right up there! The point was the same things that attract us to blogging attract us to writing… Check out her post and see if you agree…?!


Remembrance of Earth’s Past And Why You Should Know It

From Evelina @ Avalinahs Books. This is a review post and I have been admiring Evelina’s reviews lately as she really passionately sways you to read outside your comfort zone… I AM NOT a hard science reader much but I am an advocate of diversity… see if you’re swayed!


The Character Fight to the Death Tag

From Tanya @ Girl Plus Books. This TAG! LOOKS! SO! FUN! You write down the names of 30 characters and for every question randomly draw two names… then answer the question using the two names drawn! You may be seeing this from me…


Lets Chat feather banner


The discussions really sucked me in this week and they are some of my favorite bloggers!

Why Do You Read? Participating in NaNoWriMo?

Have you done The Character Fight to the Death Tag?


Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful! XOXO

Dani Signature

9 thoughts on “#28… DISCUSSION TIME! What were the Top 4 this week? + A Review & A Tag”

  1. Awwwww Dani, thank you so much for your kind words and mentioning my post in your spotlight post—I feel absolutely honoured to be mentioned along with all these other fantastic bloggers and their posts! Thank you for sharing, I’ve found a few new bloggers to follow which is great! ❤️

  2. Thanks so much for featuring my post in your feature Dani, and for all the nice things you said about it. 🙂 ❤
    I really love this idea for a feature because there are so many posts like this I miss out on (basically with NaNo this month I'm a little behind on my blog hopping it has to be admitted) but now I can check out the others you've featured at the very least. They all sound incredible. 🙂
    Great post, and again thanks for featuring me on it! 😀 ❤

Let's talk in the comments...

