Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

#27… Asexual Awareness Week, Contemporary Fairytale Retellings, Being Mixed… What do these have in common?

I love how there are as many opinions about books as there are readers of those books! So book bloggers are some of my favorite people… these are their posts…

This Weeks Appreciation lineThis Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three (or more) things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts!


Do I Need to Review Books I don’t enjoy?

From Belle @ When a Brown Girl Reads. I’m sure ALL book bloggers have thought of this when going to review a book that either made them feel overwhelmed or well, nothing all all… Belle shares her reasons for reviewing on her blog!


Asexual Awareness Week | Asexual Characters in Books

From Camilla @ Reader in the Attic. I HAD to share this after Camilla shouted out about it being asexual awareness week! Now that you are aware… it’s time to check out the ACE books! Have you read any with good representation?


What I like about Contemporary Fairytale Retellings

From Ioana @ Dragon Waffles. They don’t have dragons and that’s sad because dragons are the best (everyone knows this!) but they are still good fluffy stories that make us gasp and feeeeellllll!If you too feel they deserve recognition then check this out… (I came to the post late, you can too!)


Being Mixed

From Belle @ Belle Can Read. Lovely Belle shares what it means to be mixed and how she feels about being a part of two cultures. (I think it rocks!) Her stories are SOOO relatable! EVERYONE needs to read her post!


Top 5 Tuesday – November topics!

From Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm. I have been wanting to participate in this meme since I saw another bloggers post of it but I always miss the topic post (GAH!) So in case YOU missed it too… here it is, check it out! I’m eyeing… Top 5 books that need a spin off book/series!


Constructing the Perfect Pitch

From Casey @ Casey Carlisle. For the blogger writers out there perfecting their final rewrites… here in one of the next steps after your work is complete… the PITCH! You’ve got to be able to sell your story… Here are some great tips…


Lets Chat feather banner


If you didn’t guess… these topics all have INCREDIBLE BLOGGERS in common!

Are you interested in reading about asexual characters?

What is your favorite Contemporary Fairytale Retelling?


Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful! XOXO

Dani Signature

19 thoughts on “#27… Asexual Awareness Week, Contemporary Fairytale Retellings, Being Mixed… What do these have in common?”

  1. Aww, thanks for including my post, Dani 💖! I wasn’t sure how I felt about it after posting it, but this makes feel a lot better haha.
    The other posts definitely gave me something to think about. I should really branch out and try to read more about Asexual characters. I’ve read Every Heart A Doorway and enjoyed it. I know you asked if we had any Ace book recommendations, but I’ve got none… so do you happen to have any 😂?

    1. Hi Belle! I’m soooo glad you shared, I truly loved your post ♥️ I do not have many ace rep books that is why I shared Camilla’s post! I’ve heard about some of the ones she shared… I would love to read an ace rep that helps me wrap my head around what it feels like…

  2. Thank you so so much for linking my post!! I’m glad you enjoyed it ❤! (everybody knows that dragons are the absolute best thing it’s common knowledge I absolutley love them and it’s a bit sad that contemporaries don’t have any). These are all such amazing posts and I’ll definitely check all of them out!

Let's talk in the comments...

