Book Blogger Hop, Memes and Tags

Do you eat while you read? HELL N- …I mean come find out about a healthy & delicious snack!

This to me is a #HOTbuttontopic as I am very protective of my precious “baby” books… newly minted off the presses… WHY WOULD I EAT OVER THEM? Well there MAY BE extenuating circumstances… Do you share this problem? Come share what you think…

Book Blogger Hop (Final)

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme with a prompt featuring a book related question that runs from Friday to Thursday, hosted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

-Q-

Candy corn, a chocolate bar, or popcorn. Which of these snacks are your favorite to eat while reading?

(submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

-A-

NONE! First I don’t eat a lot of sugar… I have some trouble with my kidneys and sugar is VERY, VERY bad for organ functionality. So candy corn (yuck?) are out as they are PURE SUGAR and a chocolate bar (yum?) is almost as bad… so yeah no…

With the problems with my kidneys I am constantly thirsty as my kidneys aren’t always on the up and up about when I am dehydrated so yeah… NO TO POPCORN too… hahhhhaha!

Well, reading is an intense SPORT and you must be prepared to sacrifice and NOT EAT over your books… am I right? Or am I right! I just can’t see doing that to a book… have you ever gotten a library book full of crumbs… *sour face* It is disgusting and really freaks me out! So yeah, I vote NO to eating over books…

thirsty gif - - Yahoo Image Search Results

BUT with my lovely organ problems I can’t go without drinking all day… It sends my kidneys into a tailspin that basically means tiredness and hurting organs for days… So even if I sit with a book ALL DAY I MUST drink! I have a great smoothie (icee?) recipe that is healthy and delicious plus super versatile. Get yourself a handy covered thermos of your choice and voila! Protected book and healthy organs!

Talking Spoilers Just a Line

Strawberry Pineapple Smoothie, Dani’s Way!

20oz ice
3/4 to 1 cup orange juice
1 Tbsp agave nectar
1/4 cup frozen pineapple chunks
1/2 cup sliced strawberries (including juices)
1/2 cup yogurt

Fill a ninja single serving blender cup to the fill line with ice cubes. Add orange juice depending on your blender and how loose you like your smoothie. Add nectar, then pineapple, and strawberries and yogurt. Push it all down and fit on the blender lid attachment. Blend more for a smooth ice or less for a textured ice depending on your preferences.

Makes 20 oz.

strawberry smoothie recipe - - Yahoo Image Search Results

Talking Spoilers Just a Line


For those of you who MUST have your candy corn, chocolate and popcorn… I have a decidedly UNHEALTHY alternative…

White Chocolate Candy Corn Popcorn by Bakerita

This White Chocolate Candy Corn Popcorn is tossed with with pretzels, candy corn, white chocolate, and a drizzle of dark chocolate for a Halloween treat!
Click the title above for the recipe!

A friend swears by this recipe! Happy Halloween and may all your reading dreams come true!


Lets Chat feather banner

Do you *gasp* eat over your books?

Do you drink smoothies?

Any favorite Halloween treats?

Thanks for reading, XOXODani Signature

26 thoughts on “Do you eat while you read? HELL N- …I mean come find out about a healthy & delicious snack!”

  1. Hi. Dani (name twins!! lol)! The smoothie and the chocolate popcorn looks good!! And I’m not usually a smoothie drinker, but I’d try that. Is agave the same as honey, by any chance? I know nothing about cooking terminologies lol. I don’t eat candy regularly, but if I did, I’d pick popcorn. That’s the safest thing for me to eat while reading. Plus, it’s less messy. 

    My BBH http://poemsbyayoungartist.blogspot.com/2017/11/bookbloggerhop-october-27-november-2.html

  2. In high school, I would basically only read when I was eating because all that AP homework lol. And I used to read while my sister drove me to school but then my mom forced me to talk to my sister instead lol. I don’t mid eating food while reading but I always try to put the book out of the line of fire (by putting a phone or remote on it to hold the book open, allowing me to use two hands to eat).

  3. Haha… I love that you managed to find a recipe that puts all three things together! I don’t like candy corn at all. I would pick chocolate or popcorn, if pressed. But I prefer just a good cup of coffee.

  4. I must say that I rarely eat when I read, but if I do it’s always chocolate or pretzles 🙂 The problem rather is that I often accompany my reading with a hot drink & therefore live in eternal fear of spilling it on my book 😱 However, I’m always extra careful when it comes to library books!

    The White Chocolate Candy Corn Popcorn sounds very good (&unhealthy) and I must say that I have never eaten it, but now I’m very very tempted.

    1. YES! Temptation! I have to admit that the imp inside me is happy to hear that… thank you for being careful with library books, though it’s probably not deliberate on the eaters part, it is super yucky. (And YES to hot drinks! I live in a hot clime so not possible most of the year 😭)

  5. OMG that white chocolate candy corn popcorn looks AMAZING ❤ I definitely eat over my books, though I'm more careful about it if it's a book that I don't own.

Let's talk in the comments...

