Awards, Memes and Tags

Unique Blogger Award

This last month was a struggle… I received much support from the blogging community, thank you!! When I scheduled for August’s posts I found this award that I forgot I was nominated for at the end of June. How it does my heart right! I am a UNIQUE BLOGGER!! I needed that reminder…

Unique Blogger Award Banner

I want to thank James @ this-is-my-truth-now for nominating me… He is a writer book lifestyle blogger with an intriguing 365 Daily Challenge where he posts about those characteristics he wants to embody or does embody. Check out his book reviews, he’s a unique fellow…

u·nique

/yo͞oˈnēk/ adjective

1. being the only one of its kind; unlike anything else.
▪ particularly remarkable, special, or unusual.
▪ belonging or connected to (one particular person, group, or place).


Here are the rules should you choose to accept the award…

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you. (That’s me! Dani @ Perspective of a Writer <3)
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

James’ 3 questions are…


If you could have an author create your perfect world, which author would it be and what would the world look like?

If I had to choose an author I would probably pick Anne Bishop! I love her The Others series and would love to live in her Lakeside courtyard and be best friends with all the Others that live there. (Of course that would demand I be a blood prophet so that I wouldn’t be seen as prey… but it’s worth it to me!) The world would look similar to our own from around the 50s. It would be populated with all manner of supernatural creature and beings.

If I could choose a writer… then I would choose myself! I’m actually hard at work crafting my perfect world… It’s one free from metal and totally about nature, mostly made up of jungle (and just as hot!) Broken down and rather post apocalyptic except not from a nuke or a WW but from magical hubris. Pockets of communities dot the landscape cut off by all manner of magical and non-magical creatures. (This is just a taste but I’ve never shared this much before!)


What person would you want to co-write a new blog site with? Why?

Well if my writing partner would be willing to I would LOVE to have her join me on my blog!! I talk over a lot of my posts and reviews with her before writing them but its just not the same thing as if she had a presence on here… (hint, hint!) She has TOTALLY different reading tastes than me (she adores mysteries) and can’t abide telling, lol! I’m still working on convincing her…


If you had to change jobs but could only choose from these 3, which one and why? Designer. Dentist. Mechanic.

Definitely designer!! I have no hands on ability. Period. I can mangle the most basic of skill from cutting a paper in half to sewing on a button, lol… What I could do with a mouth or an engine… I shudder to contemplate it! I have some graphic skills so they would be put to good use in design. Probably an interior designer if I had a choice, with a large budget, lol (dream big if you’re going for it!)


My 3 questions are…

  1. Name 6 types of characters you love most? (i.e. like genre but for characters, my examples: witty females, hot beta males, nerdy love interests, pirates, supportive best friends and orphans. If you can group them and love them, name them!)

  2. Have you experienced a genre that you thought you hated but fell in love with? What book won you over?


  3. If you were captured by fairies and they turned you into any animal but you had to remain that animal for the rest of your life… which would it be (real or fictional animals are good…)?


My Nominations…

All of these bloggers fall under the definition of unique above! Each is their own person with their specific focuses plus they are totally worth following…

Kathy @ Books & Munches

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Jackie B. @ Death by Tsundoku

Chelsea @ Spotlight on Stories

Bentley @ Book ★ Bastion

Flavia @ Flavia the bibliophile

Aneesa @ Book Lover

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd

Darque Dreamer @ Darque Dreamer Reads

I’d love to read your responses but please don’t feel pressured! It’s completely up to you if you want to respond or not… Nevertheless I wanted you to know I appreciate your unique blog!

XOXO

Dani Signature

36 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award”

  1. Nice answers! Your book sounds really fascinating. 😮 Do you ever plan on releasing bits and pieces of your work on your blog? Oh, and you should totally get your writing partner to pop up here and then on your blog, it would be pretty cool. 😛

      1. Definitely interested. Since I’m not personally writing anything right now, it’s always nice to see what others work on and what their writing process is like. You know.. to learn in case I ever decide to embark on such an adventure in the future. 🙂

      2. Hahah thank you for the compliment! Oh, I’d definitely venture into the detective world. Maybe even make it a detective-fantasy type of thing. Oh man, now I’m craving for a book I don’t even know about.. or do I… *digs into my TBR*

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! ❤ I love your questions too, will definitely do this at some point when I catch up on posts!

  3. This is a really cute tag! Thanks for the tag, Dani. That means a lot to me! I haven’t felt unique when it comes to blogging, so this is prettttttty cool. I’ll need to ponder this: What makes me blog unique? 😉

    I don’t do tags often, but this will be set up in my Drafts for when I am in the mood to get my Tag On. Question 1 is going to be SO HARD!

    1. Your blog is unique because you’re unique! I like the way you write reviews… but I was Especially thinking of your comments!! ♥️❤️♥️ I find them SOOO INSIGHTFUL! Uniquely so… I was telling my writing partner about you because we had talked about comments last week and I was thinking of writing a discussion on comments… so you came right to my mind when I setup this tag. (Does that make sense?!) I guess I’m saying you as a blogger person are unique 😍

  4. I need to start a list with awards and tags and whatnot because I’m not keeping up with these AT ALL.

    Anyway, HUGE THANK YOU. Like. HUUUUUGE THANK YOU!
    I always feel so honoured when I get tagged for one of these, haha.

    I’m going to try and remember and actually answer your questions because they seem both fun and.. brain-torturing. Pretty awesome combination, if I can say so. [Of course I can say so. There. I said it.]

    Good luck convincing your fellow-writer in joining, haha!
    [And I’m curious about your own perfect world you’re creating!]

    1. Hey Kathy! I’m terrible at keeping track too so I copy the link (just visit and click the box and copy) and paste it into a draft! It keeps the link and the tag or Award title!

      I share a little here and a little there! More soon I’m sure ♥️ I hope you have fun with this if you do it!

  5. Congratulations!!! You wouldn’t necessarily have to a blood prophet. You could be part of the human female pack or be a cop 😂. Great answers! Hope your friend takes the hints!

Let's talk in the comments...

