#ARCstravaganza, Memes and Tags

#ARCstravaganza // Vanguard

IT’S MONDAY, YAY! And my 4th bookstagram picture is live! This is the first ever bookish mail I’ve ever received from a publisher! It was so odd but when I had the hot little package in hand it felt like a paperback but then I opened it and it was a hardback, lol! Whew!

ARCstravaganza line

#ARCstravaganza is a weekly meme hosted by Krysti at YA and Wine and Sarah at The Clever Reader to give book bloggers/bookstagrammers a chance to show off those ARCs/eARCs/Galleys! I’m going to continue posting my ARCs here as a meme but Krysti and Sarah ask that any book blogger who wants to be entered to win an ARC copy of an upcoming YA novel please post your pics on Instagram using the #ARCstravaganza hashtag! One winner will be chosen at random each month!


Vanguard by Ann Aguirre

Vanguard cover Bookstagram

I’m not sure how I feel about this photograph… (do I like it? am I happy with it?) The idea came to me when I was thinking of props (or the lack of them!) So due to the dark setting I took the picture in a darkened space with some light to highlight the cover (I used a flashlight, haaahaa). This was the best one! I took it all by myself so was really happy it came out as well as it did. I adjusted the colors a little to get the red of the author to pop. *pats myself on the back*

This is the 4th book in the series and I’ve read all the previous books! (I know, so odd since I’m a self-admitted commitment phobe!) When I read it was about Tegan and the Vanguard I knew I HAD to read it…


About Vanguard

25740472The Razorland saga continues. Since the war ended, Tegan has dreamed of an epic journey, so when she has the opportunity to sign on as ship’s doctor, she can’t wait. It’s past time to chart her course. Millie Faraday, the kindest girl in the free territories, also yearns to outrun her reputation, and warrior-poet James Morrow would follow Tegan to the ends of the earth.

Their company seems set, but fate brings one more to their number. Tegan will battle incredible odds while aiding Szarok, the Uroch vanguard, who has ventured forth to save his people. Szarok is strange and beautiful, like a flower that blooms only in the dark. She shouldn’t allow him close, as such a relationship is both alien and forbidden. But through stormy seas and strange lands, she will become stronger than she ever knew.

by Ann Aguirre
Published July 25th 2017
by Feiwel & Friends

Add to Goodreads


I already have my review live so you can read it here.

d7464-vanguard

Have you read this series? Do you instagram? Do you like reading post-apocalyptic? Do you read ARCs? Have they taken over your reading life? OKAY, what do you think of my experimental photography?

Dani Signature

6 thoughts on “#ARCstravaganza // Vanguard”

  1. I think your picture is pretty great. It was a good idea to go with a darkened setting because the book has a pretty dark cover and the way you did it makes it look chilling and intriguing at the same time. 🙂

Let's talk in the comments...

