Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

This Week’s Appreciation #13

Welcome to a special addition of This Week’s Appreciation! I’m totally featuring some of my go-to bloggers whom I’ve featured in the past… I just had to… their posts were AMAZE this week!! Check them out… (Yes, I know, there are 4!!)

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts! Feel free to participate…

How to: GREAT Posts

From Marie @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books who writes these amazing blogging discussions, I’ve learned a lot from her perspective! This week she talks about how to: write a great blog post and she starts off explaining what great is and I loved #2: “It has views: obviously let’s talk about the big numbers here as well because we aren’t fools. A great blog post makes people want to CLICK on it – so it has to be catchy in some ways. Just like a book cover ; in a very little space, it has to make people scream: I do want to read that.”

Copying and Crediting

From Julianna @ Blots of Ink and Words who was inspiring this week with her discussion about ideas: Why You Shouldn’t Feel Guilty About Your Ideas. Copying is something all (hopefully, yes?) bloggers worry about and I loved how she laid out simple ways you can know if you should credit another blogger or not. She is the dragon queen… listen to her!!

Creativity vs. Uncreativity

From Mikaela @ The Well-Thumbed Reader who is known far and wide for her discussion posts and creativity… This week she shares all her wisdom with: Is There A Pressure To Be A Creative Book Blogger? Why yes, there is!! She talks it all out… creativity pros and cons and uncreativity pros and cons. I personally love a balance between the two… but you head over there and see what you think… Are you imagining yourself as creative or uncreative or a little of both?

BookTube-A-Thon 2017

From Swetlana @ Reading Through the Nights who shares about a read-a-thon that is which is happening super soon from Monday, July 24th to Sunday, July 30th. Regular book bloggers can participate too! So if you normally don’t watch booktubers then you are in luck… head over and check out the 7 book challenges!


That’s it for week #13’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… Do you write GREAT posts? I believe you do too, keep at it!! Do you credit bloggers if their posts inspire you? Do you worry that you’re copying other bloggers’ posts? Are you more a creative or uncreative type (according to the post)? Do you want to change that?! Do you like read-a-thons or challenges? Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!

Dani Signature

19 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation #13”

  1. Yay thank you for linking to my post in your week’s appreciation! I always love reading them ❤ and checking out all the posts.

    And, yes, thank you for mentioning that I am the dragon queen, I very much appreciate the fact that you are telling others 😉

Let's talk in the comments...

