Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

This Week’s Appreciation #12

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts! Feel free to participate…

How to Spot Good YA Romance

From Abigail @ The Ups and Downs of My Not-So-Average Life where she blogs about writing and being a teenager. This week this super avid reader collaborated with May @ Forever and Everly to share their thoughts on how to spot and write good YA romance! She stresses that writers should BREAK STEREOTYPES!! And I couldn’t agree more… step over there are read all about it…

Books with Crazy Plot Twists

From Savanah @ Off-Color Literature who is a book blogger of both adult and YA books… she is just crazy about all sorts of books (good on her!!) I was jazzed to see her post this week… 13 Books With Crazy Awesome Plot Twists. She split the list between YA and Adult… which is sooo good for those of you who exclusively (or mainly read adult books! What do you think of this list? Are they really that twist worthy? Check out her post to weight in…

How To Create Arguments with Punch

From Alyssa @ Alyssa Hollingsworth where she writes about writing. She has some solid, applicable things you can do to… Write Arguments with Maximum Punch. Her idea to script your dialogue is an excellent way to clean up how your characters talk and I HIGHLY SUGGEST USING IT! Every word counts and even though we want to mimic real life to put actual talking on the page would be painful to read! Check it out to improve your writing…


That’s it for week #12’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… What are your thoughts on stereotypes? Love or hate? Romance is it over? Are crazy plot twists a major reason to read a book for you? Are you an adult, YA or mixed reader? Are you a writer book blogger? Do you script your dialogue? Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!

Dani Signature

20 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation #12”

  1. HM…sadly I don’t think I am any of them. I can’t write to save my life! And yes I do agree, writers should definitely break down stereotypes! And yes I don’t think romance has died, I am a avid romance lover (assuming that is what you asked, need to go and read the post now 😀 haha!)

  2. Hugeeeee plot twists in stories are definitely highly praised when done correctly. I like that she had a bunch of Chuck Palahniuk books in there. Dude is probably the God of plot twists hahah Thanks for sharing, Dani! 😉

  3. I love the idea ! Can I hop in and tag myself to it ? I’m following a lot of amazing bloggers and it would be great to showcase them all !

  4. Thanks so much for linking to Abigail’s and my posts! (That sounds so grammatically wrong.) I really had fun writing that one. And ooh, twist-worthy books? How to write arguments? I will DEFINITELY have to read this! Thanks for sharing, I really love this feature. ❤

Let's talk in the comments...

