#ARCstravaganza, Memes and Tags

#ARCstravaganza // The Library of Fates

IT’S MONDAY and my first ever bookstagram picture! This is also my first week participating in this new meme about ARCs (which inspired me to do this photography) plus I’m so thrilled about the book I am sharing!! I was really blessed by a program I entered to “win” this ARC from First to Read Penguin Random House (thanks so much!!)

ARCstravaganza line

#ARCstravaganza is a weekly meme hosted by Krysti at YA and Wine and Sarah at The Clever Reader to give book bloggers/bookstagrammers a chance to show off those ARCs/eARCs/Galleys! Comment on their weekly posts with a link to your own #ARCstravaganza blog post, or post a pic on Instagram using the #ARCstravaganza hashtag, and you will be entered to win an ARC copy of an upcoming YA novel! One winner will be chosen at random each month!

The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

The Library of Fates bookstagramSo I have an Instagram account to follow other wonderfully talented bookstagramers but I’m not the best photographer so I haven’t done much anything with it myself! When I started reading about this new meme I knew I wanted to test myself by participating… so please don’t laugh be kind in the comments for my first photo!

I was immediately attracted to this lovely cover and the intriguing title but then I read: “A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore…” I ignored the books they tried to link to it so as not to be disappointed and totally requested it!!


About The Library of Fates

The Library of Fates cover

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn’t enough.

The unthinkable happens, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos of a palace under siege. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on each other. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?

by Aditi Khorana
Published July 18th 2017
by Razorbill

Add to Goodreads


Are you participating in this new meme? Do you instagram? Do you like reading about India? How bad is my first bookstagram picture (remember be kind…)?

Dani Signature

Save

34 thoughts on “#ARCstravaganza // The Library of Fates”

  1. This is a great pic partner, tbh none of us are great photographers when we begin with (I know I am not even now) but you did a great job. Like everyone else has said, it is really quite difficult to get a good picture of eARC but you have done a great job! Welcome to bookstagram!

    ALSO I LOVE THAT COVER!!

  2. Oh my goodness! I am green with envy right now! I am dying to read this gorgeous book. So glad that you featured it! And that picture is beautiful! eARCs are tough to get pictures of, and you nailed it! Thank you so much for participating!

  3. Awe!! Great post! Your photo is awesome! I’m not too creative with my bookstagram posts but it doesn’t stop me from posting them, so keep it up! This book sounds so fun and I can’t wait to read it. I hope you enjoy it and I can’t wait to see more Bookstagram photos from you on IG!

  4. This is a great picture, Dani! I admire everyone being on bookstagram, it has to be such a crazy thing to do – I have no patience at all, and anyway no time either to take pictures of my books and blog on a regular basis ahah. I hope you’ll have loads of fun in the next weeks on bookstagram! 😀
    Also, I’m really excited to read this book sometime, it sounds quite good 🙂

    1. Thanks Marie! I don’t envision myself becoming a huge bookstagramer anytime soon but I do love photography and thought I’d try it every once in a while! It’s part of doing the meme so I thought it would be fun to try it… I totally agree about time and patience, I think I was just blessed this picture came out so good, lol! But I’ll keep trying (to take pictures and not be so hard on myself!)

      1. I hope you’ll keep trying and most importantly, that you’ll love it 😀 ❤ Also, don't put too much pressure on yourself, or at least try not to, you'll be awesome 🙂 ❤

  5. Hey, Dani, don’t go hatin’ on yourself! Your first bookstagram pic looks AWESOME! And I’m sure with even more practice, it’ll look even better. 😉 And I was so excited for this one until I heard some mention of insta-love, which I HAAAAAATE. But I’ll still read it and see my thoughts on it haha.

  6. That’s a great photo! Bookstagram is really intimidating at first, but you’ll find a way to have fun with it. I’ll never get to the level of most Bookstagrammers, but I really enjoy taking and sharing the pictures

Let's talk in the comments...

