Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

This Week’s Appreciation #7

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts! Feel free to participate…

Adding to Your TBR

From Julianna @ Blots of Ink and Words, who loves discussion posts and a few reviews here and there though she reads a lot (if you want to see check out her goodreads). She discussed Why I’ll Add That Book To My TBR and I related to so many of her reasons (all of them?) – most especially just in case… I get just in case-itis all the time because I have been there wanting to find a book I looked at… BUT I didn’t mark it! A fun read…

Author Guest Post

From Michelle @ Tales of Yesterday Book blog where she hosts the British Books Challenge and shares a LOT of books by British writers if you are like me and love Great Britain. She shared the Magical Mystery Tour, a guest post by Mark Huckerby. He shared his and his co-writer’s philosophy: “When Nick and I write, we often talk about the formula of “something true + something new”…” Some great thoughts for wannabe authors…

Book Character Duels

From Ellie @ On the Other Side of Reality who runs a book and writing blog (gotta love those up and coming writers)… She shared a fun post where she pulls names out of a bowl of her favorite characters… In Which My Favorite Book Characters Fight to the DEATH…well, kind of. It’s terribly fun and the randomness of her pulls was so great! Like “2. Both characters want to kill you. Whom would you kill first to have a better chance of survival? Draco Malfoy (Harry Potter) vs. Narcissa Black (Harry Potter)!!”


That’s it for week #7’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… Have you added books to your TBR list just in case? Are you a blogger with a secret or not so secret dream to write? Do you read author guest posts to “pick their brain?” Have you held a Character Duel post? (Leave your post in the comments if you have!) Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!

Dani Signature

16 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation #7”

  1. This is such a lovely post, Dani, I love it 🙂
    I ALWAYS add books to my TBR, some days I just can’t stop, maybe I should try and clean my Goodreads shelves a little bit, I am sure a couple books there wouldn’t interest me anymore now ahah.
    And, yes, I am a blogger with a dream of writing. I’m not that hopeful to ever be published someday, I’m just hoping to finish my current WIP and hopefully write other stories 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Marie ❤️🤗 if you can finish your WIP you have a hope of publishing, it’s that simple. I wouldn’t stress about getting published though (which is your point kinda, right?) retaining your love of writing is more important!
      You are such a sweet person 🌟 I look forward to reading your hurricane blog more 🌈

      1. Yes, that’s exactly the point. I don’t want to stress out for nothing, I just want to finish my WIP and be able to finish and read my story as a whole. I guess after that I’ll see 😀
        OH thank you so, so much Dani – I’m really happy I discovered your blog, you’re so sweet ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. I have added loads of books to my tbr some I have had to refrain from. I love Chelley she is such a sweetheart!!!! ❤
    YES I love picking author's brain especially if they are my favourite!!!

    Great post! 🙂

  3. All thought-provoking questions. As for being a blogger with a dream of writing something, that is definitely me. I have self-published 2 small instructional ebooks but now I am trying to work on a biography about my ill-behaved Chihuahua. He’s kind of a mini-Marley lol Wishing you lots of success with your writing. #GetSocial17

Let's talk in the comments...

