Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

This Week’s Appreciation #6

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts! Feel free to participate…

7 Reasons to Re-Read

From Swetlana @ Reading Through the Night, who is a 27 year old German book lover and one of two authors on her blog recently posted a monthly wrap up post for May like hundreds of other book bloggers. I checked out her post and tucked at the bottom was a list of posts that were loved this month. I noticed Re-Reading Books: 7 Reasons Why You Should Be Doing It and as a reader who does not think re-reading is enjoyable it was a very persuasive list. Check it out…

National Audiobook Month

From Tina @ as told by tina who is a huge audiobook fan along with her co-host Jess @ The Audiobookworm and wanted to do something to celebrate National Audiobook Month for June. She explains: “Together we came up with this fun audiobook bingo challenge and we hope you will join us. If you’ve never listened or enjoyed an audiobook before perhaps this will help you discover a new way to enjoy books.” This year I tried audiobooks and they are super fun with the right narrators and time where you can listen but not read. This may be the push you are needing, check it out!

Wonder Woman Review

From Ruth @ FlixChatter Film Blog whose film review blog I have been following for years and whose opinions about movies I trust, recently weighed in about the film… duh, duh… Wonder Woman. Her point about wanting women directors to succeed is on point, we need gender equality behind the lens and thankfully in her eyes Wonder Woman succeeds. Read about what works…

That’s it for week #6’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… Are you a re-reader? Do you listen to audiobooks? Are challenges motivating? Have you seen Wonder Woman (or are you planning to)? Did you know a woman directed the movie? What do you think about gender equality? Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!

Dani Signature

16 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation #6”

  1. I too find it hard to like the idea of re-reading when there’s so many other books you want to read. I do like the idea of re-reading after a LONG period of time. Like 5 or 10 years. The differences in opinion, or even the similarities, are pretty too cool to point out. Thanks for sharing these posts. 😉

  2. Some interesting points, and I have just started to get in to audiobooks. Nope, I was total clueless about the fact that it was directed by a woman. Thank for the info, I will check these out now! 🙂

  3. I love rereading books! I’ve read The Lord of the Rings countless times and I’m really looking forward to hopefully rereading Jane Eyre, Great Expectations, and My Antonia this summer.

Let's talk in the comments...

