Memes and Tags, This Week's Appreciation

This Week’s Appreciation #5

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme I host on Saturday morning to share blogger news and love. For each post I’ve pulled three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share their posts! Feel free to participate…

Personal Literary Canon

From Holly @ Nut Free Nerd, who is a college student with a declared English major and self proclaimed lover of all things bookish, nerdy, and grandma-esque (love that last one!) She wrote her personal literary canon and I thought it such a lovely idea! She says: “The goal is to compose a list of books that have greatly influenced your life, that you consider to be your favorite books, etc.” Her list of 11 books is pretty incredible; what would be your list?

Book Blogger Discussion

From Mikaela @ the well-thumbed reader where she loves to start a good discussion. She recently posted about “How Do You Deal With Book Blogger Envy?” It was such a thoughtful discussion and really made me think about whether I feel envy (more frustration) and how I deal with those feelings (keep trying!) She has some of the best discussions around and is so honest about how she feels, it’s raw and touchy and inspiring!

The Perfect Bookish Panel

From May @ Forever and Everly whose blog I just found a couple days ago but which I love… She blogs about writing and reading, which is really close to my heart as I LOVE both too! She was asked to share The Perfect Bookish Panel and it was amazing! It was such a great idea for a post and her writerly guests… and her questions! She was really cute and moderating it and the location to hold it was my favorite… go read it now then come back… super fun, right? Right?!

That’s it for week #5’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… Have you written a post about the books that have most affected who you are? Do you have book blogger envy at times? How do you deal with it? What would be your perfect bookish panel? Do you like the new look of my blog? Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!

Dani Signature

7 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation #5”

  1. Thanks so much for mentioning me! I love this idea of a weekly appreciation post… I might have to do the same! ❤ It seems like a great way to spread some blogging love.

  2. Okay, first of all, WOW DANI I LOVE YOUR BLOG IT IS SUPER SUPER AESTHETIC. *clicks follow* XD That header thoooooo. Thank you SO MUCH for mentioning my blog + post, and Mikaela’s and Holly’s posts were both amazing to read! You’re totally a cool person. 😉

    1. Thank you! *claps wildly* I haven’t received much feedback on the new look yet so it’s great to know someone else out there loves it as much as I do! I look forward to more of your posts too! I’ll keep plugging away at being cooler, lol…

Let's talk in the comments...

