Book Blogger Hop, Discussions

Book Blogger Hop: Blogger Fun

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme with a prompt featuring a book related question that runs from Friday to Thursday, hosted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog. 

Book Blogger Hop


Week three of my Book Blogger Hop adventure… Now I understand a little bit why book bloggers love to write discussion posts! These little prompts are wetting my own discussion juices, lol…

-Q-

What is the most fun part/aspect of being a book blogger?

(submitted by Kristin @ Lukten av Trykksverte)

-A-

Recently I re-designed my blog, chose a new theme and designed new graphics. While it is a little bit of a struggle to get everything working properly, it is so fun to see everything come together in your vision. This new theme will give me the opportunity to use my graphic design skills on a more weekly basis too as I use more graphics rather than just sticking to the covers of books, so the design fun will continue…

As a writer working on my first book series I write a lot, but since I’m not at the end yet I don’t get to see the fruits of my labors. My blog is a place I can gather my thoughts about books and use my writing skills to express them. Comments give me feedback right away about my posts pushing me to keep up my book labors. The book community is at once very welcoming and the height of loneliness as you find those who share common interests and loves.

The funnest aspect of book blogging though is the books! We became book bloggers to share our passion for the story, for the emotions and the journey they take us on! Learning about books you missed, finding those who share your opinions about particular books, and feeling the connectivity of books between one person and another are only side benefits to the stories themselves. We can visit countless worlds and make unlimited friends all from the comfort of our homes…

Thanks for reading, XOXO

Dani Signature

14 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Blogger Fun”

  1. You have a BEAUTIFUL blog.

    WELCOME to the BLOG HOP…so glad you joined in the fun.

    Book Bloggers are the BEST!! Meeting other readers around the world is priceless.

    Again…WELCOME, and enjoy your reading week.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

  2. Totally agree with you! And, have I ever told you how amazing your graphic design skills are? #envy 😀 😀 Book blogging is definitely an amazing way to discover new books and share your passion for them with a bunch of people! It also helps cut/add (probably more add than cut) books to your own TBR too!

    1. Yes! And decide which books to read… many times I just read something from netgalley cause my TBR is so long but getting back to the book community I now have a short list to read ASAP and I want to keep that momentum with my keep or skip? feature. Thanks Lashaan for your kind comments!

  3. AWESOME answer, Dani!! And I LOVE that blog header!! It’s just GORGEOUS!! I also LOVE the graphic surrounding your name, at the end of this post!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    All of us book bloggers got into this activity because of our passion for books. These beautiful, fascinating objects (I don’t really count ebooks as REAL books, lol) are what inspire our blog posts. They are just like magical time machines that take us out of this “mundane reality” into other lives, other worlds, and can even make us feel like heroes and heroines!! And it’s so FABULOUS to find others who feel the very same way!!

    Good luck to you in the writing of your book series!! Can’t wait to see what it’s about!!

    Thanks for the WONDERFUL post!! Thanks as well for visiting my own BBH post, and leaving such a lovely, thoughtful comment!! Enjoy your weekend!! ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂 🙂 🙂

    1. I knew right away which blog you were as I noticed on your blog that your replies were incredible! Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts… I can feel how sincere you are and it is such a breathe of fresh air! I’ll keep checking your blog out, hopefully we can keep chatting 🌟❤️🌈

      1. Awwwww…..THANKS!! You’re so sweet to say these things!! ❤ ❤

        You're more than welcome!! And we'll DEFINITELY keep chatting!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Yes I totally agree with your answer it is always so much fun redesigning your blog. I actually got both of my book blogs redesign by two web designers and I absolutely love both blog designs, and it was so much fun working with the web designer on how I envision my blog too look like. Happy blog hopping and have a great weekend. Here is my blog hop answer.

    http://katisbookaholicramblingreviews.blogspot.com/2017/05/book-blogger-hop-42_26.html#more

Let's talk in the comments...

