Memes and Tags

This Week’s Appreciation W#2

This is the second week for my new meme to share blogger news and love… it was harder to pick which things to focus on because I loved so many posts… so I chose ones that excited me personally!

This Weeks Appreciation banner

This Week’s Appreciation is a weekly meme posted on Saturday morning. For each post I’ve pull three things from the blog posts that I read over the previous week. It’s a fun way to showcase blogs I follow and share the love! Feel free to participate…

Creative Book Tag

From Chelsea @ Spotlight on Stories, a research librarian who blogs about books and musicals, plays, and ballets. She was tagged for the Greek Gods Book Tag and I totally agree with her that it is a really great book tag about Greek mythology. Personally I loved the really straightforward parlay into bookish examples, like: “Hermes: Messenger of the Gods – a book you sped through.” She tagged everyone so if you love the idea of this tag like I do then head over to her blog…

Book Signing + Film Screening

From Maria @ Big City Bookworm where she and pop culture are one and the same. She shared the “amazing” experience she had at a Nicola Yoon signing and an early screening of Everything Everything. She was in good company though so the night was saved. On a happy note if you head over to her blog you can read her mini review for the film Everything, Everything. I love getting a behind the scenes look at bookish events… she has many incredible bookish experiences that are fun to read about.

Mental Illness k-drama

From Ahjummamshies where she and a group of friends fan girl over their shared love of South Korean television shows. I love sharing my love of k-dramas every once in a while as it is a passion of mine. This time I seriously ask you to go read this review she wrote, especially if you like stories about mental illness! The show is called It’s Okay, It’s Love about a hero with occasional visual hallucinations and obsessive-compulsive disorder and the first-year fellow who falls for him. This review will totally win you over to trying them!

That’s it for week #2’s edition of This Week’s Appreciation… Have you done the Greek Gods Book Tag? Do you speed through books you hate or love? Do you love mental illness stories? Curious about k-dramas? Let me know and I can point you to streaming sites… Please check out these blogs, they are wonderful!
7 thoughts on “This Week’s Appreciation W#2”

  1. Thank you for the shout-out, I’m so glad that you enjoyed reading my answers! And thanks to Zuky @ The Book Bum for creating the tag, which was so much fun to do!

Let's talk in the comments...

