Top 5 SFF Books TBR

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Samantha and Lainey. Feel free to join in! Check out the group Top 5 Wednesday on Goodreads for the weekly topics…

Top 5 Wednesday Header

This week’s topic is Top Sci-Fi/Fantasy Books on Your TBR. This subject has been on my mind recently as I have been hearing about several books that fellow book bloggers have raved about over and over. I’m dying to read these books ASAP!

#5 – The Fire Sermon

The Fire Sermon cover

TWINS! The blurb of books is so important as a gauge to inspire or bore. This book’s blurb caught me at these lines: “Though the radiation fallout has ended, for some unknowable reason every person is born with a twin. Of each pair one is an Alpha – physically perfect in every way – and the other an Omega burdened with deformity, small or large.” I love books about twins and am so fascinated to see if this concept works or doesn’t…

 

#4 – My Lady Jane

My Lady Jane cover

HORSE SHIFTER! The cover is gorgeous even if it is a modern photography one. But it is the steed that captured my attention… I love shifter stories but not your run of the mill werewolves so I love the idea of something more creative plus it is a magical retelling of a medieval time in English history.

 

#3 – A Darker Shade of Magic

A Darker Shade of Magic cover

WORLD TRAVELERS! This is about a girl who travels between parrellel universes… well you probably already know that… What I’m fascinated by is the second book is much better than the first! That is a feat unto itself and I look forward to delving into the dual Londons.

 

#2 – Six of Crows

Six of Crows cover

OUTCASTS! I’m not terribly fond of heist stories in any form or world, but the crew of this heist sound inspiring, breathtaking and crazy good. I’m actually relying a lot on hype at this moment but I look forward to all the background history. I am a total fan of relationships in their any forms and complexity so bring it on!

 

#1 – Cinder

Cinder cover

EVERYTHING! Cyborgs, a mechanic all set in New Beijing… while I’m still not certain about this fairy tale retelling craze I certainly like the way authors are shaking them up… Sooooo many bloggers choose this book or the third book in the series that I knew I had to read this soon! How can I pass up on a series that gets better the more into the world you read?

Have you read any of these books? What is on your SFF TBR pile? Please leave the link to your post and I’ll check it out!
2 responses to “Top 5 SFF Books TBR

    • Thanks! It’s so great when I hear others enjoyed the books I want to read… we all have so little time why waste it on a slog fest! Thanks for the link I’ll check it out…

Answer a question or wow me with your whit...

